Riding partner sought…

Are you doing Climb to Kaiser this summer? Do you expect to finish in the top 50 or so? 

I’m looking for an out-of-town riding partner or two (or three) to cover the 155 miles and 13,500 feet of climbing (almost impossible to stay together on the 4 miles of Big Creek Road but there is re-group at Huntington Lake).

Here’s a link to my finish in 2004 @ 11:27 total time (includes a leisure lunch stop at summit and a few other rest stops since I’m no pro).

If you are heading that way about that time, please ping me: jeff@marketingbean.com. I rode my last C2K entirely solo and can tell you I wished I was with at least one other rider of similar ability on the flats at the end. 

Happy training. Hope to see you there.

 

Leave a Reply

